Cherry Vanilla Ribbon Pie

So here’s dessert # 2 that I made as a test run for a luncheon coming up. If there is a heaven, it must involve sweetened condensed milk. I always have to take a spoonful right out of the can whenever I bake with this stuff. Yumm-O. The cream cheese and the sweetened condensed milk together were just awesome. But once I added the pudding mix….it was still good, but not quite as awesome. The pudding made it SUPER sweet. I know, I know, you can’t get much sweeter than sweetened condensed milk, but after I added the pudding it was just, well, sweeter. So sweet it made my jaw hurt. And then you add the cherries to it, and it was just sweetness overload. Once you start slicing the pie, it does get quite messy, too. I don’t think I will be making this for my luncheon, but I am glad I tried it.

rating: 7

Cherry Vanilla Ribbon Pie
(www.piefilling.com)

Ingredients:

1 (8-ounce) package cream cheese, softened
1 (14-ounce) can sweetened condensed milk (NOT evaporated milk)
3/4 cup cold water
1 (4-serving size) package instant vanilla pudding mix
1 cup (1/2 pint) whipping cream, whipped
1 (9- or 10-inch) baked pie crust
1 (21-ounce) can COMSTOCK® or WILDERNESS® Cherry Pie Filling, chilled

Directions:

1. In large mixer bowl, beat cream cheese until fluffy; gradually beat in sweetened condensed milk until smooth.

2. On low speed, beat in water and pudding mix until smooth. Chill 10 minutes. Fold in whipped cream.

3. Spread half the pudding mixture into prepared pie crust; top with half of the COMSTOCK® or WILDERNESS® cherry filling. Repeat. Chill 2 hours or until set. Store leftovers covered in refrigerator.
Makes One (9-inch or 10-inch) pie servings

Prep time: 20 minutes

This entry was posted in dessert and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

