Truffled Roasted Potatoes

I couldn’t find the Simply Potatoes potato wedges to save my life, but, I did find Simply Potatoes DICED potatoes, so that’s what I used. Also, the truffle oil I had on hand was black instead of white. This recipe was pretty easy, and I think it turned out OK, although the truffle taste wasn’t as strong as I would have liked. Maybe it would have been better with the wedges?

rating: 7

Truffled Roasted Potatoes
(Cooking Light, May 2011)

Yield: 8 servings (serving size: about 3/4 cup)
Total: 45 Minutes

Ingredients:

2 (20-ounce) packages refrigerated red potato wedges (such as Simply Potatoes)- I used Simply Potatoes diced potatoes
2 tablespoons olive oil
1 tablespoon minced garlic
1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
1/2 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
1 tablespoon white truffle oil (I used black truffle oil)
2 teaspoons fresh thyme leaves

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 450°.
2. Place potatoes on a jelly-roll pan; drizzle with olive oil, and sprinkle with garlic, salt, and pepper. Toss well to combine. Bake at 450° for 35 minutes or until potatoes are browned and tender. Remove from the oven. Drizzle potatoes with truffle oil, and sprinkle with thyme. Toss gently to combine.

per serving: 134 calories

This entry was posted in side dish, vegan and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

