Creamy Peanut Soup

This recipe looked so easy and the picture online looked so good, I knew I had to try it. I combined all the ingredients (except the half-and-half) and it just didn’t look like much, so I doubled the recipe. This turned out really good, although it was a little salty. I am wondering if that was from the peanut butter or the “chicken” broth? It wasn’t so salty you couldn’t eat it, but I definitely didn’t need to add the extra salt. I thought for sure Liam would love this, but he didn’t. Toby did.

rating: 8

Creamy Peanut Soup
(http://www.rachaelraymag.com/)

makes 4 servings
time needed: about 15 minutes

Ingredients:

2 cups chicken broth (I used vegetarian “chicken” broth)
1 cup natural peanut butter
6 scallions, sliced (dark green parts kept separate)
1 cup half-and-half
Salt (I omitted)
Hot sauce (I omitted)
Lime wedges (I omitted)

Directions:

Puree broth, peanut butter and scallion whites in blender. Pour into pot; simmer 5 minutes. Stir in half-and-half; season with salt and hot sauce. Top with scallion greens. Serve with lime wedges.

This entry was posted in soup and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

