Product Review: Yves Veggie Shrimp Scampi

This may not be new to you, but it’s new to me! Toby saw this at Wegman’s last week, and we tried it last night. I bought two packets for my family of three. Each package contains a little bag of “shrimp” and a bag of sauce. The directions say to pan-fry the “shrimp” for a couple of minutes and then add the sauce. Cook the whole thing just a little bit longer, and then add to rice or pasta, whichever you choose. I chose angel hair pasta. I thought the “shrimp” were ok (Toby didn’t care for them, he said they got gross the more he ate). I didn’t care for the sauce. I wish they sold the shrimp separately! We shan’t be making this again.

rating: 5

This entry was posted in product review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

