Banana Chips

My 5 year old says he doesn’t like bananas anymore, so I figured I would try this recipe for my husband and myself. I made these yesterday, and when they came out of the oven they looked, well, interesting. I tried one and didn’t really like it, but it hadn’t hardened yet, so I decided to give it another taste later. I put them all on a plate and set them out to harden, then put them in some tupperware and into the snack drawer they went. Later that evening I saw that Liam had found them, and they were almost all gone! I tried another, and although it wasn’t like the banana chips I can get at the grocery store, it was OK. And then I had another. These things are strangely addictive. We ate them all, and Liam wants me to make more today.

rating: 9

Banana Chips
(Food Network Magazine)

Slice a banana into 1/8″-thick rounds and lay on a greased baking sheet. Bake at 200 degrees F until golden, 2-3 hours. Let harden at room temperature.

This entry was posted in snack, vegan and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Banana Chips

  1. Wow, thanks for sharing this! I grew up eating banana chips and always thought I had to have a dehydrator to make this.

  2. Pingback: Ruffles Tapatío Limon « Gas Station Gastronomy

Leave a Reply

