Potato Tacos

You know how I love my crash hot potatoes? Well, I had the brilliant idea of throwing them in soft taco shells and making potato tacos! And they were awesome! I stopped counting how many Toby had at four. I made the crash hot potatoes just like I normally do. I heated up some small flour tortillas (in the microwave), then filled them with the potatoes, shredded cheese (we tried shredded Daiya- good!), diced tomatoes, and some pepperjack sauce. DELICIOUS! You could add in whatever you want: shredded lettuce, hot sauce, avocado, etc. These were so easy and I can’t believe I never thought of making this before. Two things: BOTH of our cameras have bitten the dust, so Toby found me our dive camera for last night’s pics. AWFUL. So unfortunately, I don’t have any pics. And two, I will be posting the recipe for the pepperjack sauce tomorrow!

rating: 9.8

Potato Tacos

Ingredients:

1 small bag of small new potatoes
olive oil
salt and pepper
small flour tortillas
pepperjack sauce (recipe to come tomorrow)
taco fixings: diced tomato, hot sauce, shredded cheese, diced avocado, etc.

Directions:

Put the potatoes in a pot and cover with water. Boil until the potatoes are tender (test with a fork). Drain potatoes. Get out a cookie sheet and drizzle with olive oil. Put potatoes on pan and flatten with a spatula. Drizzle with more olive oil, then season with salt and pepper. Bake at 425 degrees F until lightly brown and crispy. Then assemble your tacos!

This entry was posted in main dish, vegan and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Potato Tacos

  1. Stacy & Joel Jr says:

    What a perfect pairing! I will be putting this on our table soon… gotta wait for the secret sauce though! 🙂 Sounds like all’s well in your neck of the world!

Leave a Reply

