Taco Bell Pepperjack Sauce (vegan)

I searched online for a sauce for my potato tacos, and I found this one. I like the Taco Bell version (although I wouldn’t mind it if it were a teensy bit more mild).  Toby said he didn’t think this tasted like Taco Bell’s sauce, but he thought it was really good anyway. I did leave out the jalapeno, so maybe that’s why? This is a really good sauce, and it went really well with the potatoes. And again, sorry, both of our cameras are in the shop, so there’s no picture. 😦

rating: 9

Taco Bell Pepperjack Sauce
(recipes.sparkpeople.com)

makes 8 servings

Ingredients:

1/4 Red Bell Pepper
1/2 cup Fat Free Sour Cream (I used Tofutti sour cream)
1/2 cup Reduced fat Mayo (I used Veganaise)
1 tablespoon White vinegar
2 tablespoons onion
1 jalapeno (I omitted)
1/4 teaspoon cracked black pepper
1 dash garlic powder
1 dash cumin

Directions:

Using a food processor, puree peppers and onion
Combine with wet ingredients.
Chill in fridge for flavors to develop.

This entry was posted in sauce or gravy, vegan and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

