Roasted Fingerling Potatoes

I had a bag of fingerling potatoes in my pantry, and I needed to use them or lose them. I improvised and decided just to make some roasted potatoes! This was really simple: I just boiled the potatoes, then cut them in half and pan-fried them. I just kind of eye-balled the ingredients, so the amount is really up to you.  My kids loved the purple ones!

rating: 8.5

Roasted Fingerling Potatoes

Ingredients:

fingerling potatoes
olive oil
vegan butter
garlic, minced
parsley, dried

Directions:

Boil potatoes until they are fork tender. Drain and let cool. Once they are cool enough to touch, slice each in half. In a frying pan, add olive oil and vegan butter and let butter melt over medium heat. Add potatoes and garlic and pan fry until lightly brown. Sprinkle with parsley.

IMG_0874

This entry was posted in side dish, vegan and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

