Avocado Toast

Are you ready for the easiest open-faced sandwich ever? This is it! And it’s AWESOME. I saw this recipe in Chloe’s cookbook, and I thought, is that even a recipe? There’s nothing to it! But now it’s one of my favorite things to have for lunch! I have yet to learn how to handle an avocado properly, so mine is not sliced thinly and fanned out, but the taste is there.

rating: 9.6

Avocado Toast
(Chloe’s Kitchen, Chloe Coscarelli)

serves 2

Ingredients:

2 slices multigrain or sourdough bread, toasted
1 avocado, pitted, peeled, and very thinly sliced
olive oil
lemon juice
sea salt
freshly ground black pepper
crushed red pepper (I omitted)

Directions:

Fan avocado slices on toast and drizzle with olive oil and lemon juice. Season with salt, pepper, and red pepper to taste.

IMG_1068

This entry was posted in appetizer, main dish, sandwich, vegan and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Avocado Toast

  1. thesaucypescatarian says:

    What I have most mornings for my breakfast sans the olive oil 🙂

  2. I am doing a cookbook challenge to cook every recipe from Chloe’s Kitchen.
    Hope you don’t mind that I added your post to my blog page under “Others who made it”.
    http://eileenlikestoeat.com/2013/05/07/cookbook-challenge-chloes-kitchen-avocado-toast-vegan/

  3. Pingback: [Cookbook Challenge] Chloe’s Kitchen – Avocado Toast (Vegan)

  4. Pingback: [Cookbook Challenge] Chloe’s Kitchen – Avocado Toast (Vegan)

Leave a Reply

