Beyond Meat Chicken-Free Curry Salad

I looked on the Beyond Meat website for a recipe, and this was the first one I saw. Toby really liked this recipe, because the curry powder gave it a little kick! Me, I thought it was okay. I prefer my “chicken” salad to be more traditional. I thought I would have a hard time finding Major Grey’s Chutney, but it was in the British section of my grocery store!

rating: 8

Beyond Meat Chicken-Free Curry Salad
(www.beyondmeat.com)
Ingredients:

 12 oz. Beyond Meat Lightly Seasoned Chicken-Free Strips
 ¼ jar Earth Balance® Mindful Mayo®
 2 T. yellow curry powder, warmed in sauté pan over low heat until fragrant
 ½ cup golden raisins (I omitted)
 ¼ cup sliced almonds, lightly toasted
 ½ t. kosher salt
 ½ t. white pepper
 ½ bunch scallions, sliced
 ½ cup Major Grey’s Chutney

Directions:
1. Cut Beyond Meat Strips into ½-inch pieces and place in large mixing bowl.
2. Add Mindful Mayo, warmed curry powder, raisins, almonds, scallions, and chutney. Mix well.
3. Add salt and pepper last and mix thoroughly.

IMG_1942

This entry was posted in main dish, salad and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

