Product Review: Sophie’s Kitchen Breaded Vegan Fish Fillets

I was at the grocery store, and I walked past the gluten-free aisle, and out of the corner of my eye I see “VEGAN FISH”. What the heck? So I pull my cart over and look…oh my! It’s a whole little vegan seafood section! I buy one of everything! We started with the Breaded Vegan Fish Fillets. You can either bake them or pan fry them. I chose to pan fry them since it was quicker. When I was taking them out of the package, some of the breading fell off. 😦 I served these on hamburger buns with (vegan) tartar sauce. My kids didn’t like it. I thought they were *good*, but they weren’t fishy enough for me. My husband tried some without the bread, and he said they tasted fishier. He said the tartar sauce kind of covered up the “fishy” taste. The texture was okay.

rating: 7

download (1)

 

IMG_2943

This entry was posted in product review, vegan and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Product Review: Sophie’s Kitchen Breaded Vegan Fish Fillets

  1. Deena Kakaya says:

    Have you tried the linda McCartney vegetarian scampi? If so how do these compare? If you like mock meat I’ve got a vegetarian chicken curry on my site x

  2. peppertree says:

    Oh, I haven’t tried Linda’s! I haven’t seen them anywhere! I will look for them!

Leave a Reply

