Product Review: Sophie’s Kitchen Vegan Crab Cakes

I have already done a review of one of Sophie’s Kitchen’s products. Here’s the next one we tried: Vegan Crab Cakes. I chose to bake the “crab” cakes instead of frying them. They never did get brown like I wanted. Maybe they would have if I had fried them? These were okay. I think the faux-crab cakes I have made in the past are better, though, like these, and these. The texture was there, but they weren’t crabby enough! I prefer the zucchini cakes.

 

10/17: edited to say that I had another package of these in the freezer, and I panfried them instead of baking them, and they were WAY better that way! I sprinkled on a little Old Bay and they were actually very good. I would buy these again.

rating: 5

vegan_crab_cakes_from_sophies_kitchen_-510X

IMG_2953

This entry was posted in main dish, product review, side dish, vegan and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

