Five-Minute Ice Cream

I was a little skeptical about the claim: ice cream in 5 minutes? Really?? I have made this before, and it was awesome, but this recipe was a little different. I mistakenly bought whole frozen strawberries instead of sliced, but I used them anyway with no problems. I made this in my Cuisinart. You know what? It works. This is SO GOOD. It has the texture of soft-serve or frozen yogurt, so we all ate some and then I froze the rest. This stuff freezes HARD. I prefer the texture of the soft-serve, I believe. I can’t wait to try this with other fruit! Peaches are next!

rating: 9

Five-Minute Ice Cream
(All Recipes magazine)

makes 4 servings
time needed: 5 min.

Ingredients:

1 (10 ounce) package frozen sliced
strawberries
1/2 cup sugar
2/3 cup heavy cream

Directions:

1. Combine the frozen strawberries and sugar in a food processor or blender. Process until the fruit is roughly chopped. With the processor running, slowly pour in the heavy cream until fully incorporated. Serve immediately, or freeze for up to one week.

food4

This entry was posted in dessert and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five-Minute Ice Cream

  1. diane leyh says:

    love this idea, I do the same thing except I use frozen bananas, that I freeze, add any fruit that will compliment bananas or just bananas and a little rice, almond or real milk,

Leave a Reply

