Product review: Daiya Dairy-Free Fire-Roasted Vegetable Pizza

When my husband has a soccer game and won’t be around for dinner, I usually heat up a frozen pizza for me and the kids. Last night when I went shopping for our favorite (Red Baron thin and crispy cheese), they were out of it, and this one caught my eye. I got the kids a different pizza, and I got this one for myself. It’s a little bit smaller than your regular frozen pizza, and it does cost a little more (I paid $7.99). But, if you are vegan, this is a great option! I don’t like spicy stuff, and thank goodness this was not spicy. The crust was nice and crispy, and the vegan “cheese”, although it didn’t look melted to me, tasted just fine. If I didn’t know it was vegan, I wouldn’t know it was vegan. 😉 There are supposedly three servings in this pizza, and each serving is 380 calories. This is a little pricey for me for frozen pizza, but it was pretty dang good!

rating: 9

US-Pizza-Vegetable_1

photo

This entry was posted in main dish, product review, vegan and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Product review: Daiya Dairy-Free Fire-Roasted Vegetable Pizza

  1. theveganmuffinwoman says:

    This does hit the spot for a vegan craving pizza! There were a bit too many onions for my liking, but that’s because I don’t like onions.

Leave a Reply

