Product review: Simply Balanced Teriyaki Meatless Chicken

Target now has its own brand of meat substitutes! I have reviewed one so far, and here is the second one. I pan-fried the “chicken” and browned it a little, then added the sauce (that I warmed up in a bowl of hot water first- sauce was frozen in two packets). When I tried the first bite, I thought “wow, this is meaty!” But then the more I ate, the more I didn’t like it. The sauce was okay, but the texture got reallllyyyy chewy after awhile. My husband loved it.

rating: 7

target-Teriyaki-Meatless-Chicken

photo (6)

This entry was posted in product review, vegan and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

