Kimberly’s Creamy Dressing

Lately I have been experimenting with making my own salad dressings. They have all been oil-based, and most have been really good, but the calories really add up when you use the oil. I saw this recipe in the latest issue of Weight Watchers magazine. It’s good! It’s definitely a taste you have to get used to, but I liked it. I had it for lunch, and then I had husband try it on a salad for dinner. He said he preferred the oil-based dressing I had been making (olive oil, lemon juice, white wine vinegar, honey). I just know that this one has a lot less fat and calories than that one! That makes a big difference to me!

rating: 8

Kimberly’s Creamy Dressing
(Weight Watchers magazine, May/June 2015)

Ingredients:

Greek yogurt
cilantro
lime juice
garlic

Directions:

All amounts are to taste. Mix all together.

photo (3)

This entry was posted in salad and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

