Grilled Spinach Sandwich

My husband asked me last week why we never used our George Foreman Grill anymore, and I was like “Oh yeah, I forgot we had one of those!” So I came up with this sandwich, and it was very tasty! My 9 year old said it was the best thing I have made all month, until he found out it had goat cheese on it (then he hated it). The goat cheese is optional, but it does add something to the sandwich. All amounts are to taste. I used my George Foreman Grill, but you could just fry it in a pan if you have to.

rating: 9

Grilled Spinach Sandwich

Ingredients:

spinach
pesto (jarred is fine)
goat cheese
fresh mozzarella
avocado, sliced
multigrain bread, sliced

Directions:

For one sandwich: Spread pesto on two slices of bread. On one side, layer spinach, cheese, and avocado. Place other piece of bread on top and grill.

FullSizeRender

This entry was posted in sandwich, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Grilled Spinach Sandwich

  1. Niceee πŸ˜‰

    Sabrina πŸŒΈπŸπŸ’
    http://www.OrganicIsBeautiful.com

Leave a Reply

