Crock Pot Cheesecake

I thought this recipe was too good to be true. I made it and let it chill in the fridge for a couple of hours. It was *okay*, but it didn’t have the texture of cheesecake to me. It tasted like custard. So, my kids liked it, so I kept it in the fridge for them to have more of the next day. It sat in the fridge overnight. When I got it out to give my kids some, I tasted it again and OH! It had changed! It suddenly had the texture of cheesecake! So I would totally suggest to make this then refrigerate overnight. I used a canned cherry topping. Let me tell you, I will never make this again because I almost ate the whole thing myself. EIGHT SERVINGS all for me! This is so so good, but I am so so bad.

rating: 9.9

Crock Pot Cheesecake
(http://momswithcrockpots.com/)

serves 8

Ingredients:

3 – 8oz Packages of Cream Cheese (softened)
3 Eggs
¾ Cup Sugar
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 cup of Graham Cracker Crumbs
3 Tablespoons of Stick Butter, melted (I had to use about 5 tbsp)
Fruit Topping (optional)

Directions:

Add softened cream cheese and sugar to a large bowl and mix until creamy.
Beat in the eggs one at a time until well blended.Stir in vanilla.
In a separate bowl mix together your graham cracker crumbs and melted butter. The crumbs should stick together when pressed between your fingers, this will be your crust.
Find your largest crock pot and a separate pan/baking dish that will fit inside with a little room left. You don’t want it too be so snug you can remove it later.
Press the graham cracker crumbs evenly into the bottom of the removable baking dish/pan.
Add the cream cheese mixture to the top of the graham crackers.
In your crockpot add 2 to 3 cups water. We are creating a water bath. We don’t want to overfill and get water in the cheesecake. just enough for the pan to sit in the water.
Place the cheesecake pan in the crock-pot and place the lid of the crock-pot on.
Cook on high for 2 hours to 2 hours and 30 minutes or until the center does not have a watery consistency when you stick a knife into it.
Let cool for 30 mins to an hour at room temperature. Then refrigerate at least 1 hour before serving
Top with fruit if desired.

fullsizerender-9

This entry was posted in dessert, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

