Product Review: The Beyond Burger by Beyond Meat

Last weekend we ate at our favorite veggie restaurant in the area, Bean. When visiting Bean, I usually order the “crab cake” sandwich or something similar, since you can’t find those at most places. I never order a burger, because veggie burgers are pretty common in restaurants now. However, last weekend I decided to order the Cowboy Burger on a whim. I had read somewhere that it had won an award or something, so I was curious about it. My husband ordered it as well. Well, that burger is AWESOME! We couldn’t stop raving about it, and I even told the server that it was the BEST veggie burger I have ever had! So…cut to Tuesday. I had bought some of the Beyond Burgers at Whole Foods and figured we could try those and some hot dogs for the 4th of July. I fried them in some oil for about 3 minutes on each side. These burgers straight out of the package LOOK like raw meat. Once you cook them, they are still kind of pink inside. My husband wanted to grill them, but I wasn’t sure if they would hold up or not (according to the internet, I can grill them, so we will do that next time). We took one bite and husband exclaimed “Oh my God.” These, THESE are the best veggie burgers we have ever had (and they are VEGAN)! My 10 year old ate his whole burger and said it was his favorite burger ever. Husband said for sure this could fool a meat eater. This will be our go-to burger from now on. Beyond Meat has truly done it! If I could work for this company I totally would. I truly believe this product is revolutionary and is the future (fingers crossed!). Try it!

 

note: I felt that photo #2 doesn’t really show you how “meaty” this burger is, so I took a photo of my burger halfway through eating it.

rating: 10

Plant-based-Beyond-Burger-to-roll-out-across-Whole-Foods

FullSizeRender

 

FullSizeRender (1)

This entry was posted in product review, vegan and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Product Review: The Beyond Burger by Beyond Meat

  1. Mara says:

    They are our favorite veggie burger too. It’s hard to find a meat substitute that is vegan, gluten free and delicious! We also use it for sloppy joes and spaghetti sauce.

  2. smk says:

    I’ll have to find some. Our local Whole Foods closed, so I’ll have to find out where I can get them, but I really need to fool some meat-eaters! The pictures look great!

Leave a Reply

