Product Review: The Brownstone Marinara Pasta Sauce

If I am not making my own sauce, I usually use a pasta sauce I get from Costco (Victoria, I think?) or Giant’s store brand (Simply Enjoy Marinara). But, I was out of those, and we happened to be at Wegmans, so I decided to try The Brownstone Marinara sauce. This is the company (and restaurant, I believe) that is owned by the family of a Real Housewife of New Jersey (Caroline Manzo)! I got two flavors, the marinara and the vodka. We had the marinara last night, and it was really good! Not as good as the Victoria or the Simply Enjoy, but it was good. It was a little pricey ($7.49), so I probably won’t get it again, but it tasted homemade to me. And it’s vegan!

rating: 9

marinara_large

This entry was posted in product review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment